Friday night

Posted: April 7, 2007 in decisions, Uncategorized

blue-mile.gif

My daughter is spending the weekend at her mom’s house this weekend so I’ve really been whooping it up over here tonight by playing chess on the cell phone. I like my solitude. Also, I blew enough steam off last night to last me until next Friday.

Between playing lame games of chess and checking my empty inbox tonight, I’ve been struggling with this decision: Whether or not to purchase a certain item. The only reason I am even able to struggle with this decision is because I found out today that my tax return had more than doubled. It’s a lot of money and for the first time in my life I’m able to purchase something I’ve always wanted (at one time needed) but I don’t see it as practical. I like depositing and sitting on new funds. I value the cushion more than I do a new toy. Then again, the dear, sweet Indian lady who helped me recovor all this money told me in her beautifully thick accent to “Go cash it and make merry”.

Tomorrow I will probably visit several stores to see what this item is going for these days. I just want to look for now. As long as I don’t stop for oysters and a couple of beers I should be able to walk out without buying the first one I lay my hands on.

Comments
  1. laanba says:

    Oooo…. I think I know what it is, but I won’t mention its name to help you resist temptation.

Leave a Reply

