Book binge

Posted: April 23, 2007 in weekend

This weekend the Houston Public Library had it’s annual book sale at the convention center. This is where they sell off all their discarded books for ridiculously low prices. I’ve known about this for years and went the first time I heard about it but for some reason I always seem to miss the announcement. Fortunately, Laurie mentioned it in her blog and I actually made it this year. Thanks Laurie! It’s a book lover’s wildest dream. Forget half price or quarter price book stores. I came home with 22 books (some being 4″ thick reference books) for a cool $31.00. I celebrated this over oysters and shrimp on the patio of one of those seafood “boats” on the way home. Yes, I took one of the books with me.

Comments
  1. laanba says:

    I’m so glad that you got to go. I hope I get to go next time.

Leave a Reply

