In Limbo

Posted: June 25, 2007 in life

I suppose it’s about time I updated here. I’ve been away because of what I can only describe as some strange form of summer flu. That’s what it felt like anyway. Whatever I had sucked the life out of me. I felt it coming on last Sunday evening. On Monday morning my nose stopped working and my head felt like it had 300 psi of pressure. By Tuesday I was full-blown sick.

I didn’t take any time off. I just kept going to work; miserable day after miserable day. I think that’s why I stayed sick this long (I’m not quite over it yet). The reason I didn’t stay home a day or two is because my first vacation in about three years started on Friday at 5:00 PM. I had to get all my monthly accounts taken care of before I could take off. So, by toughing it out I saved my carefully arranged sixteen straight days off.

Normally, I would have made a long and obnoxious celebratory post about starting a sixteen day vacation but I can’t just yet. The boss called Thursday and told me there was a problem with our account in New Jersey. Since I’m one of the only two installers in the company and live closer to New Jersey than they do (Los Angeles) I get to go if the guys in New Jersey can’t resolve the problem themselves.

If ! I am not really enjoying my first two days off because I don’t know whether or not I have to get on a stinky plane and go work in stinky Jersey during my vacation. I really can’t relax yet. This is just so typical of my luck.

Comments
  1. laanba says:

    Awwww….. I’m sorry you have been sick. I’ll keep my fingers crossed about your vacation.

  2. Greg says:

    Thanks Laurie.

  3. Feel better, Gregorio. I know what would work…let’s go kick some ass…say in Surfside. And if that doesn’t work, let’s make fun of Dean and Rog, by continuing to NOT listen to them!!

    Trust me, they’re used to it.

    Eat more chicken,
    XXOO,
    Laurie

  4. Greg says:

    Hah! Thanks Laurie.

Leave a Reply

