Alert CPS

Posted: October 30, 2007 in life

My sweet little doodoo-brained daugher loses just about everything she leaves the house with. It doesn’t matter if she’s spending the weekend at her mom’s, her friend’s, spending the day at her friends, going to school or just going out to the front porch and back. If she walks out the door with it, it’s a gonner. Never to be seen again. I’m talking shoes and clothes too!

Sigh. Toothbrushes. I should buy them in bulk and hand her one every Monday like I do her lunch money for the week. I could not even tell you how many I’ve picked up at the store in the last 13 years.

Well, guess what? She lost another one this weekend. I don’t know where the hell they go. This afternoon after work I stopped at a convenience store for the toothbrush because I didn’t need to go to a grocery store. I got what I thought was the best out of what they had to offer (and remember, it’s just going to be lost in about 6 or 7 days anyway).

She immediately flipped it over and started reading the specs. I don’t know why she does this but it sure revealed some interesting text on the back this time.

“So Dad, you’re trying to poison me?”
(Calmly) “Yes, I’m trying to poison you.”
“This was made in China.”
“OK, I’ll get you another one tomorrow!”
“But, Dad . . . ”
“What???”
This is pretty much the way every week night sounds like at our house.

The kid had a good point though. I knew it too but was just messing with her (she’s tougher on me). This is what the back of the toothbrush package said and on my honor this is not only word for word but letter for letter and typed exactly as it was printed:

1. Oval-shaped brush hesd, it cam easily access every hidden part in the mouth for thorough cleaning. 2. Wave bristles: to clear away the crack dirt, result is special well, the bristles can achieve clean and massage your teeth dual efficacy.

Need I go on? Yes, Gabby was right this time.

Update: Tonight we were at my parent’s house and Gabby somehow ended up leaving her school ID and her key to our front door over there. See what I mean?

Comments
  1. Haaaaaa! That’s hilarious. It’s funny what you can see on boxes of things. I’ve seen numerous flubs on cleaning supplies. I guess I should be worried…but then again it was from the dollar store!

  2. Write well on blog with delight for other’s pleasure. Comedy can have good results for some people of the place. It important that decayed not be wrong for always, however it are the best of possible world peace. Blogs are of today!

    (This comment is courtesy of the Foreign Factory Seconds Bin at your neighborhood “99 Cents Store”)

  3. Laura says:

    Yeah, Aleni found her ID and key under the computer chair.
    ‘snicker’
    Laura

  4. Catrina says:

    Wow. I thought Chinese people were smart. 😉

Leave a Reply

