Gone in a flash

Posted: November 12, 2007 in weekend

Where, oh, where did the weekend go? It seems like I was sitting right here Friday night feeling great about having two days off then blinked and found myself in my bed this morning groaning about having to get out of it and stagger toward the shower like a new-born giraffe. Although it’s just a morning like any other, there is something mysteriously traumatic about a Monday morning. But once I’m dressed, have exorcised the morning earworm, and get a lung-full of fresh air (like my serial comma Laurie B?) I feel fine. I try to keep in mind that Monday through Friday fly by just as fast as Saturday and Sunday do.

Comments
  1. laanba says:

    Haha… very nice comma young man. 😉

  2. dailytri says:

    If we could only make time stand still (or at least pass in slow motion) on weekends – and then throw it into fast forward during the week!

  3. Hey, fellow Houstonian blogger here–found you through Laurie Kendrick’s site–great stuff–just stopped in to say “Hi” Have a great week.

    -Murphy

  4. I feel ya. Here I am, the beginning of vacation, and I’m finishing up my issue at home instead of resting. Before I know it, Tuesday will be here. And I’ll have to be back in the office.

  5. Sweety,

    I’m bound for the Hill Country bright and early Tuesday morning and won’t be back until the weekend. Have the best Thanksgiving ever and I am so glad that we got to know each other this year.

    Let’s get a beer after the turkey induced coma wears off!

    Joy to you, Darlin’!
    LK

  6. Greg says:

    I’d like that Laurie. Thanks and have a super time with your family.

Leave a Reply

