Fax Attacks

Posted: December 1, 2007 in home

I have had enough of this shit. I am so sick and tired of junk faxes that I could spit bricks right now.

My home phone doubles as a company fax machine. It sits on the edge of my desk so that I can pick it up if it rings while I’m in bed. It does; Almost every night about 3:00 or 4:00 AM. When it does my first thought is that someone has died. Instead, it’s just a fax. Then the old fax machine starts chugging out another weight loss plan, a budget cruise or a bogus hot stock tip. Last night there were four within two hours. It even rings Gabby’s phone in her room.

This is bullshit. Not only are these phone spammers ripping people off by wasting other people’s paper and ink, they are pretty much extorting those who still use fax machines. If you want to put an end to it, you have to call, fax or email them to tell them to stop sending that shit which will somehow probably end up costing you something.

I came up with the perfect solution to this: I’m just going to unplug the mother fucker.

I can still be reached on my cell phone.

Comments
  1. laanba says:

    Take them to small claims court. Then you can take a fishing trip! 🙂

    http://www.junkfax.org/fax/basic_info/basics.html

  2. Greg says:

    Wow!
    Thanks Laurie. Also, sorry about the launguage. I was very angry when I typed that.

  3. kristiane says:

    aren’t fax machines obsolete by now?

  4. Greg says:

    Yeah, I would think so Kristiane but here it sits, keeping me up at night. I’d love to smash it to pieces along with my cell phone and pager. Yes. I still have a pager.

  5. dailytri says:

    You should also be able to program and “block” certain numbers whenever you receive the junk fax, just enter the number and block it.

  6. The Jim Report says:

    Dude that sucks, perhaps you should look into purchasing another phone line. Is this fax machine for a home business or for a corporate job? If its for the latter of the two, I’d tell them where they could shove that fax machine!

Leave a Reply

