How’s this for a Monday?

Posted: December 3, 2007 in work

Monday morning I will be driving to the Houston Hobby area. I will park my truck at “Park and Fly” and take the shuttle to the airport. After checking in my one bag I will make the journey to my gate and then be strip searched and herded into a smelly tube where I will sit for three hours or more. I will arrive in New York City at 4:25 PM. Assuming my luggage made the same trip, I will get my bag, then pick up a rental car and then drive through Brooklyn and Queens to get to my destination in New Jersey.

It sounds like I’m bitching, doesn’t it? I’m not. This is a perfect example of why I love my job so much. I may use the hotel’s computer to talk you guys this week. If not, I’ll see you when I get back.

Comments
  1. laanba says:

    Safe Travels! Hope everything goes smoothly.

  2. T says:

    I love the Northeast. I hope the weather doesn’t cause too many delays. It’s nasty up there.

    Oh, and try to have some fun!

Leave a Reply

