B-52’s binge

Posted: January 19, 2008 in music, Uncategorized

I don’t care what anyone thinks. I love the B-52’s. I always have and I always will. I once had some of their tapes but they are gone now. I once had a cassette player but it died many, many years ago. Thanks to the internet I can not only hear a long lost song but even see a video of it. Below is a video of a 1980 “performance”. Notice the cool harmonies of Cindy Wilson and Kate Pierson while neither of them have a mic.

Private Idaho

Planet Claire

Comments
  1. Natalie says:

    The B-52’s rock. So much fun!

  2. catrina says:

    I. Do. A. Rockin’. Version. Of. Karaoke Love Shack. No, really, I do. My sis and I LOVE to sing that song! 🙂

  3. Greg says:

    Cat, can you two do Private Idaho?
    N Po, I love you for saying that. Also, thanks for helping me straighten out the spelling of the B-52’s.

  4. kristiane says:

    I was introduced to the B-52’s when Love Shack was on the radio every 5 minutes. I cannot say I know anything of theirs other than that and Rock Lobster. But yeah, like Catrina said, great karaoke songs!

  5. Natalie says:

    I’ve had a crush on Kate for years. She’s amazing. And, hey, spelling is my hobby, remember? 😉

  6. Greg says:

    Oh, hell yeah. Me too.

Leave a Reply

