My dilemma

Posted: April 18, 2008 in recreation
Tags: , ,

I’m not sure what to do about tomorrow. I’ve been trying to get to the beach for the last three weekends but because of my daughter’s role in two quinceneras, I’ve been stuck here. It seems that finally all the rehearsals and dress fittings are out of the way and I can finally go for the first time this year.

Here’s the problem: She said she wants to go but has too much Geometry homework due on Monday and wants me to go anyway. Without her. Well, shit. What now? It’s true that she procrastinated enough to get herself in this situation but I just don’t feel right going out there while she’s here doing homework. She loves the beach as much as I do. Then again, It’s not my fault that she waited until the last moment to complete her work.



This is a shot of the water today at 6:29 PM. How can I resist if I see that the conditions are the same in the morning? We both need a fix of fresh fish. I don’t know what I’m going to do yet.

Comments
  1. catrina says:

    How good are you at geometry?

  2. Laura says:

    Sitting out in the sun next to the surf is a nice way to do homework!!

  3. Natalie says:

    It’s Beach Party weekend, so I’d steer clear of Galveston.

  4. Natalie says:

    Unless sitting in hours and hours and hours of traffic is your thing, that is.

  5. Greg says:

    Catrina, I don’t know the first thing about geometry.

    Thats’ true Laura but if she’s anything like me (and you know she is) she would be too distracted out there and unable to focus enough on it. Plus, knowing her, her notebook and textbook would get either soaking wet, shit on by a seagull, blown away in the wind or simply lost. Probably all four.

    Natalie, I never, ever, ever, ever, ever go to Galveston. I go to either Surfside or Quintana beach which is in the Freeport area. But I want to thank you for that warning because I might have decided to go to Bolivar and that means taking the ferry from Galveston.

Leave a Reply

