How to make a Monday even worse

Posted: May 19, 2008 in life
Tags: , ,

1. Back in to someone with the company truck on a Saturday.

Nothing says “bad Monday” like calling your boss about something like this. It happened in a grocery store parking lot. I know, big surprise. Some woman came up behind me and was so far up my ass that just putting it in reverse, without using the gas pedal, I backed into her. Actually, I just rolled into her. There couldn’t have been any more than 12 inches between our bumpers. She got a dimple about the size of a fifty cent piece in the front of her hood and some black scuff marks on her precious plastic bumper. I can pretty much count on her having the entire hood and bumper replaced.

Comments
  1. kristiane says:

    Oh, I have been there. Did the same thing in a stick shift car one time and the jerk claimed 1600 for a new whatever he said I ruined. I was too young and stupid to know how to protest.

  2. Michele says:

    People like that are assholes. They are the kind that follow you so close on the freeway that you can’t even see you tail lights, but when you have to slam on your breaks they cuss and make hand gestures like you had no right.

    Those people make me want to slam it in reverse and plow over them.. 🙂

  3. dailytri says:

    My former brother in law backed into a bright yellow pylon in a parking lot with brand new red Dodge Ram pickup. Oh the painnnnnnnn.

  4. Jenice says:

    Mondays suck even more when you have to potty and it’s not to just tinkle. TMI, I know.

  5. romi41 says:

    Oh crap! I was driving with my friend once and she was driving in front of our friend…she accidentally rear-ended him a bit (a bit, haha…)…there were a couple dimples on his bumper but he was too nice to do anything about it…but she’s not your friend so I guess this is an entirely different situation..ummm…good luck! 😉

Leave a Reply

