Hallelujah!

Posted: November 6, 2008 in computer
Tags: ,

I am so thrilled to tell anyone who cares that I am actually typing this on my new computer. A brand-new computer! Finally, finally, finally! No more “Can I use your computer?” or “Are you done with my computer, Dad? . . . I have homework.” No more sitting at my desk and brooding while doing the daily crossword and waiting for my turn.

This is the first computer I have ever purchased. My old machine was put together by my former brother in law with scavenged parts from other computers; A hard drive from here, a modem from there, a sound card from one discarded computer and whatever else from who knows what or where. Even though it was sort of a Dr. Frankenstein type computer, it was a marvel of ingenuity that mostly worked flawlessly for about six years even while having gone through many operating system changes and even getting busted at one time for running a pirated version of XP Pro.

I am now the happy owner of a new clean machine.

Comments
  1. laanba says:

    Congratulations and welcome back!

  2. It’s lovely, coming back from the seeming dead with a fresh, quiet new friend who wants nothing more than for you to post. Have you named your new baby yet?

  3. Greg says:

    Thanks Laurie!

    No Captain Steve. Not yet. I found out “Deep Blue” is already taken.

  4. Michele says:

    Congratulations!!! Glad to have you back to the life sucking internet. LOL
    Now, off to my blog with you, I’ve tagged you with a meme 🙂

  5. kristiane says:

    YAY! Now I want one 🙂

  6. Chica says:

    Yay you!! Cool beans!!!

  7. maleesha says:

    About time! Congratulations~

Leave a Reply

