Ubiquitous new year blog post

Posted: January 1, 2009 in life, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Here’s mine:

It’s the first day of a new year. How do I feel? The same. What’s going to change? Nothing other than that all the damned firework activity in my neighborhood will cease until June.

Sorry, but I just don’t ever feel nostalgic about any previous year or hopeful about any new year. To me, January 1 is nothing but a date. Life can change for better or worse at any time. All it means to me is that I need to go to Office Depot to get a new desk calendar. That and the fact that I can stay up as late as I want on the 31st and sleep in the next day.

Comments
  1. Yeah but for me, G-Man, making ridiculous resolutions that I’ll NEVER achieve reach provides tons of comedic material. See? My whole life is a bit. And I wonder why I’m still so ridiculously single?

    Still as always, I wish you nothing but good things in ’09.

    Much love to you,.
    LK
    :i

  2. Greg says:

    Thanks Laurie and to you too.

  3. Romi says:

    That’s a heck of way to look at it…I don’t like glorifying it either, but I did join a gym for the first time ever (gotta tone up before the sister’s summer wedding…lol)

    Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

