I miss the 80’s

Posted: November 8, 2009 in music
Tags: , ,

I wake up every morning with a seriously ridiculous song playing in my head. I mean every morning. This has been going on for as long as I can remember. It’s not a good way to start the day.

I was pleasantly surprised and actually relieved when I woke up Saturday morning to hear a good song bouncing around in my head. It was a song by a band I haven’t thought of in twenty years or more. In fact, I had completely forgotten about them. It was a song by The Producers

I liked this band so much back then that I played their cassette until the tape finally started squealing and was eventually “eaten” by the tape deck. I was fortunate enough to grow up in Corpus Christi. Bands love playing Corpus clubs and The Producers played there often. I was able to talk to a couple of the guys between sets one night. This is the song I woke up to.

Comments
  1. kristiane says:

    While I do love me some 80’s tunes from time to time, I cannot place this one. Though, I often wake up singing “The Final Countdown” in order to make it to work on time.

    • Greg says:

      Hahaha . . . A motivational ear worm.

      The Producers were never “big”. I don’t think I ever heard them played on the radio back then. The song “She Sheila” might ring a bell if you heard it.

Leave a Reply

